I am simply hooked

I went on a crochet course before Christmas at our local craft venue (Kiki’s craft corner – http://kikiscraftcorner.co.uk/) and now I find that I am simply hooked. For me it is SO much easier than knitting – not least because you only really have one stitich on the hook at any one time, and everything seems to grow more quickly. Anyway here is one of my first efforts to share with you.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Crocheted with 2 strands of Robin Picasso chunky (Humbug mix) on an ‘Extreme’ crochet hook 15mm diameter. The scarf is 12 stitiches wide and took 2x100g balls of yarn to complete.It is completed in a version of treble crochet as I had yet to learn the stitch properly!

2 thoughts on “I am simply hooked

Leave a Reply

