A new colour palette

I really don’t like crocheting in acrylic, but I don’t always feel that I can justify buying expensive yarn, especially if I am making something new or experimental. So this looks like a godsend:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is Drops Cotton merino DK, there are 27 shades and it is very reasonably priced at £3.10 per 50g ball. Even more excitingly it is currently on offer at Wool Warehouse at £2.00 a ball, and there are offer prices on other yarns in the Drops range too.
http://www.woolwarehouse.co.uk/yarn/drops-cotton-merino-all-colours

In case you are wondering – yes I do make a little granny square of each yarn that I use. It might seem a bit obsessive (what me??) but we live about 60 miles away from the nearest yarn shop, so I get very few browsing opportunities, and I find computer screen colours rarely match those in real life.

Now I have to work out what I want to make with it! Any suggestions?

One thought on “A new colour palette

Leave a Reply

