Stashbuster string bag

It is a while since I have blogged, but I have not been entirely idle.
Some time ago I resolved to use up some of my stash before buying more yarn, and this has been a surprisingly creative decision! In an inspired moment I modified the pattern for the tuck-away string bag so I could crochet the handles first and simply stop crocheting the bag itself when I ran out of yarn. So I now have three less balls of yarn in my stash, and three more useful string bags:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have attached the pattern here: Stashbuster string bag
and would be pleased to have feedback from anyone who tries it out.

Here is a picture of the start of the bag itself, which always strikes me as rather pretty:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The pattern is adapted from an original by Linda at Crafty Corner: http://lindacraftycorner.blogspot.co.uk/2013/06/the-string-tote-patterntutorial.html with thanks to the Snail of Happiness for introducing me to the idea.

2 thoughts on “Stashbuster string bag

Leave a Reply

