Slipping into something more comfortable

These slippers have been a long time in the making. You may remember that a while ago I posted a blog of the foot part:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and asked for advice about whether to add the crocodile stitch top or not. Well a couple of you very kindly replied, and armed with your encouragement I went for it. It is only fair to say that I had several hiccups along the way:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Including my very own version of parallel crocodile scales (produced entirely by accident). But today with the help of Kiera at Kiki’s Craft corner, I have finally (I am going to say that again) FINALLY finished them!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Made in Sylecraft ‘Life’ DK on a 5mm hook. I was taught the pattern by Kiera, but I believe the original is here

3 thoughts on “Slipping into something more comfortable

Leave a Reply

