Too short

So here is a sneaky peek at another of my ‘winter blues’ projects. It is a toddler cardigan in a rather lovely cable pattern that I am being taught by Keira at our local craft centre.

crochet cables 1

Is it too short? No – I think I have stopped just in time to start decreasing for the sleeves. However I have decided that life is too short to spend my time crocheting with yarns that I don’t like, just because they happen to be cheap. So even though this is the first time I have tried this pattern, and it is definitely stepping out of my comfort zone, I am making it in a merino wool cotton mix.

Hopefully at the end of the process I will have an item to be proud of. If not I will have learned a lot by doing it, and no oil deposits will have been damaged during its creation!

2 thoughts on “Too short

Leave a Reply

