Crochet swap shop

It is not completely unknown for me to crochet something with no particular end in mind other than simply creating the item. Such was the case with my crocodile stitch slippers.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I learned a lot by doing them, and now they have fulfilled their purpose I have been musing on how to find them a good home. So here is a suggestion. Would anyone be interested in doing a crochet swap with me? I will send the slippers to one of the four corners of the world and in return could anyone offer me a crochet item that they have made?
I would be interested in an Amish puzzle ball, some crochet socks, or honestly anything else that you might have in mind.
For information the slippers are 18cm from heel to toe, so would probably fit a toddler/pre-school child. They are made in Stylecraft ‘Life’ which is an acrylic-wool mix and should be machine washable at 40 degrees.
This is the first time I have tried this so I am not quite sure what to expect, but if I asked for all offers by 27th March that would hopefully give folk time to think of something suitable.

4 thoughts on “Crochet swap shop

Leave a Reply

