My favourite stitch

A couple of you very kindly asked what stitch I had made my cushions in.
I don’t know why I didn’t mention it in the original post but it is officially my favourite crochet stitch – and I believe it is called Moss stitch.
I used it first on my big textured cushions:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then on my own fingerless glove design:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then on my winter scarf:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And now on the super-chunky cushions:

3 cushions 3

It is a really satisfying stitch to make – nicely textured and easy to do, and the instructions are here:

Do you have a favourite stitch?

3 thoughts on “My favourite stitch

  1. Pingback: A tale of three stitches | Simply hooked

Leave a Reply

