Better things

I have been ‘back to school’ to learn some new stitches at a local crochet class. It is such a pleasure to spend a morning sitting with like-minded folk learning something new.
I have already shown you a little peak of the back of this cardigan:

crochet cables 1

And here is the beginning of the front panels.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I know myself that they are not perfect but from a distance they look fine (!) and my confidence is growing the more that I do.
Our next class will start on the sleeves. Watch this space….

5 thoughts on “Better things

  1. Jane Miller

    Your sweater is beautiful!! I really want to get up enough courage to try crocheting a sweater! I’ve only managed a doll sweater, so far.

    Keep up the good work!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

