Socks away!

We are flying down to London later in the week, and I need a little project to take with me, so I have invested in some sock yarn. It is Debbie Bliss fine Donegal in Deep rose. It is a 4-ply wool cashmere mix, and rather lovely to handle.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have also found what looks like an easy toe-up sock pattern from DyakCraft. This is my first pair of socks so simplicity is essential. The pattern involves UK double and half treble crochet, which I am sure I can manage. It is written so that it can be modified to fit different foot sizes, which also sounds good.

What I am not so sure about is my ability to make two matching socks of the same size….Perhaps I should have started with a Christmas stocking!

One thought on “Socks away!

Leave a Reply

