The Orla Kiely palette

Sitting drinking coffee from my Orla Kiely Stem mug I started thinking about what makes her colours sing for me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My next step was to find some similar colours in yarn, and I am now the proud owner of seven balls of Drops muscat cotton dk, in what I shall call my Orla Kielly palette.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The colours are: vanilla yellow, off white, sky blue, light yellow, rust, khaki and medium grey. I do also have an idea for a project, but you will have to wait a little while to see it….

2 thoughts on “The Orla Kiely palette

  1. sewchet

    What a brilliant way to choose colours – pick something you love and take elements from it! It obviuosly works, those colours look great in the basket:)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

