The straight and narrow

You might remember that my ‘wish’ after I finished the stripy bag project was to work on changing colours in the round.
What I didn’t show you at the time was the back view of the bag and the somewhat meandering line that tracked my colour changes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Well I decided to take my own advice and started a very small bag in the round specifically to practise colour changes, and I am pleased to say that things are improving:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bag made in Cascade Ultra Pima fine ‘heathered pansy’ and ‘taupe’ in half trebles on a 3.5mm hook. The cord is a chain of two strands together made on a 5mm hook. Oh and it used up the last of this yarn too, so it was a good stash buster!

4 thoughts on “The straight and narrow

  1. Sandra

    Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful talent!!!! I really enjoy your posts and look forward to them! They’re short and sweet and to the point and I appreciate that very much! So, really, thank you!!!!❤️

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

