Cosy toes

I have to confess that these were not made by me. You might remember some time ago that I bought some Debbie Bliss Fine Donegal in a lovely blackberry colour with the aim of making a pair of socks (see here).

Well I still love the colour but it proved to be impossible for me to crochet with because I just couldn’t see the stitches clearly enough to count them! So when a VERY kind friend, with much more crochet experience than I have, generously said she would use the yarn to make some socks for me I jumped at the opportunity. And here they are:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

With thanks to Margaret – for the gift of warm feet!

4 thoughts on “Cosy toes

Leave a Reply

