On mitred squares

Why is it that some patterns just really appeal to you? I was taking a little wander through Blogland the other day and came across the Blacksheepwools blog with this free pattern from Rowan:
Ray graduated crochet blanket
It is the ‘Ray graduated crochet blanket’ by Sarah Hatton, and is available as a pdf file here.
It reminds me of the mitred square blankets I first saw by Sue at ‘Crochet again’ (see here).
I had a lot of fun with these blankets when I first started crocheting, as they give such wonderful scope for playing with colours.

I thought I had worked this particular pattern out of my system, but I am definitely being drawn to it again.
Still there is nothing wrong with going back down a favourite path is there?

5 thoughts on “On mitred squares

Leave a Reply

