Dipping a toe in

Well it has been a while, but I have decided it is time to dip my toe in again and get back into blogging.
I have wanted to be able to make socks for ages. By which I mean I would like to be an expert at making socks without going through the hard slog of learning it first – wouldn’t we all? However I finally got real and signed up for some classes. It is early days yet but I have made a start:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
This is made in a Debbie Bliss yarn, called Luxury Sock. The shade I have used is called ‘Fuji’ and seems to be a nice ombre mix of blues and neutrals.
The pattern is really very simple so far, but calls for obsessive counting of stitches which is not one of my strengths, and a 3mm hook which is well below my comfort zone. I am making my way towards the heel – wish me luck!

6 thoughts on “Dipping a toe in

  1. Pingback: Turning a corner | Simply hooked

  2. Pingback: Perseverance | Simply hooked

Leave a Reply

