Toasty toes – before

Ages ago my daughter chose some yarn so I could make some felted slippers for her, and I have finally found the time and pattern to do so:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The pattern is by Amy B ‘A stitch in time’ (on Ravelry here) and is really very straightforward. My yarn is Schachenmayr Wash and Filz it multicolour felting wool in colour 202 ‘coconut’ and it took 1 ball for each slipper. I used a 10mm hook but I notice it says 8-9mm on the yarn itself.

The picture is a ‘before’ picture as I need my daughter here so I can felt it to her foot shape. Watch this space…..

3 thoughts on “Toasty toes – before

  1. Pingback: Toasty toes – after | Simply hooked

Leave a Reply

