Cosy cowl

You might remember that a while ago I made a cowl and said I wouldn’t use the pattern again? Well it is time for me to eat my words:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I think it was the yarn that really changed my mind. It is Scheepjes Noorse Sockkenwol Colour in shade 952 ‘Black grey blue’. In fact it is a lovely mix of blues, greys and turquoises, and the colour progression worked out really well with the finished piece looking like stripes.

bobble-stitch-for-cowl-3

I used this stitch pattern and made it on a 6mm hook, which gave a very fluid fabric. It took exactly two 100g balls to make the cowl, and the finished product feels soft and cosy. What’s not to like about that?

4 thoughts on “Cosy cowl

  1. Pingback: Scheepjes Sokkenwol purple cowl | Simply hooked

  2. Pingback: West Yorkshire Spinners fusion cowl | Simply hooked

Leave a Reply

