Toasty toes – after

A brief visit from our daughter last weekend provided me with the opportunity of checking the felted slippers for size – and they fit!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You might remember seeing the ‘before’ picture here. I felted them by hand first with not much effect, then put them through a 30 degree wash in the washing machine. They shrank from 24cm long x 11cm wide to 22cm long x 9cm wide. I think they would have shrunk more, but I got them to fit by putting them on my feet while they were still wet and letting them dry in my foot shape.
If I made them again I would buy three balls of yarn, make the medium size, and carry on crocheting to make them into little ankle boots.

3 thoughts on “Toasty toes – after

Leave a Reply

