Granny rectangle blanket

I think the Granny Rectangle may become my ‘go to’ pattern for using up yarn from stash (which sounds like a good New Year’s resolution now I come to think of it)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I think I have the right length of starting chain now (I started with a chain of 24 for this blanket, but would try 21 next time), and a good idea of how much yarn I need to make a baby size blanket (170g of dk to make a 56 x 48cm blanket). So all that remains is for me to thank Sue from ‘Crochet again’ for the pattern (A Better Granny Rectangle) and put my words into action…..

Has anyone else made a crafty resolution for New Year?

Leave a Reply

