Perseverance

Some of you will remember the beginnings of my sock adventures here, and my rather slow progress on the journey to the heel here.
Well I am delighted to say that I have finally reached the ankle of not one, but two socks:

I would be lying if I said that I had found it easy, and I would ask you not to look too closely as there are certainly one or two bits that are less than perfect. Overall though I feel a real sense of achievement, and not a little relief that my perseverance has finally paid off.

2 thoughts on “Perseverance

Leave a Reply

