Charity blanket no. 12: down to earth

When I was younger I wished that I had a sister so I could go ‘shopping’ in her wardrobe. Now I have the chance to go shopping in my mother’s yarn stash, and I am enjoying it just as much as I imagined!

Made in King Cole Panache, 2068 (Biscuit), Sirdar Harrap tweed 0101 (Gallop), Patons Diploma Gold 06200 (Gold) and Rowan Silkstones 827 (Olive grey). There is a lot of variation in the thicknesses of these four different yarns, but they are accommodated easily by the Granny Rectangle pattern without distorting the blanket at all. I think it illustrates how versatile the pattern is.

One thought on “Charity blanket no. 12: down to earth

  1. Pingback: Granny rectangle scarf | Simply hooked

Leave a Reply

