Charity blanket no. 13: sea greens

Another foray into my mother’s yarn stash came up with several balls of Wensleydale Longwool in ‘fennel green’. It is a fairly robust yarn in a lovely grey-green colour (more like lichen than fennel!) In my own stash I found some Sirdar Crofter DK in shade 39 ‘Magilly’ which has some grey-green in it, but is lifted by shades of turquoise, blue and cream.

I think they look pretty good together, and the project has contributed to my yarn diet!

5 thoughts on “Charity blanket no. 13: sea greens

  1. The Snail of Happiness

    You really are turning into a blanket demon with all these charity creations, I really like the colours in this one and I’m rather fond of Wensleydale wool, although it can be a bit hairy. I certainly wouldn’t describe any of those colours as fennel. Are you noticing your stash declining?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

