Crocodile stitch fingerless gloves

You may remember that a while ago I bought some crocodile stitch fingerless gloves made by Skye Cottage Crochet (see here )

There seem to be several versions of the crocodile stitch out there and I used this tutorial by the Twisted yarn and this Bonita patterns blog to help.

Mine are made in King Cole Riot dk ‘Rainbow’ on a 4.5mm hook starting off with a chain of 38 which gave me 6 scales for the cuff. The hand part of the glove was done in half trebles, and I added a couple of rows to make a thumb at the end.

The scales are not as crisp as the Skye Cottage version, but I am pleased with the gloves overall, and it is nice to have practised this lovely stitch and made something useful. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

3 thoughts on “Crocodile stitch fingerless gloves

  1. Pingback: Twiddlemuff no. 5: Rainbow riot | Simply hooked

Leave a comment